Board Members

William T. Weyerhaeuser, Ph.D., Chair

Retired Psychologist
Family Member
Tacoma, WA

Gail T. Weyerhaeuser, Ph.D., Vice-Chair and Treasurer

Clinical Psychologist
Family Member
Tacoma, WA

Kerry L. Dearborn, Ph.D., Director

Professor of Theology
Seattle Pacific University
Seattle, WA

Chi-Dooh (Skip) Li, Director

Ellis, Li & McKinstry
Seattle, WA

J. Derek McNeil, Ph.D., Director

Chief Administrative Officer
The Seattle School
Seattle, WA

William P. Robinson, Director

President Emeritus
Whitworth University
Spokane, WA

Todd D. Silver, Director

Partner, J. L. Darling, LLC
Tacoma, WA

Benjamin D. Weyerhaeuser, Director

Portland, OR


Cary A Paine Cary A. Paine, J.D., Ph.D., President
Cary was selected by the Board of Directors to lead the Stewardship Foundation in May 2000. His responsibilities include day-to-day administration, program design and long term strategic planning in conjunction with the Board. Prior to the role, Cary spent twenty years in non-profit administration, in education and international relief and development. He holds a bachelor's degree from Dickinson College, a law degree from Suffolk University, and a Ph.D. from the University of Pennsylvania in education administration.
Amy Alva Amy Alva, Grants Manager
Amy has been with the Foundation since 1995, beginning as an assistant to Dave Weyerhaeuser. She is responsible for all aspects of grants management. Email grant related inquiries to
Zoe Krusic Zoe Krusic, Office Manager
Zoe joined the Foundation in 2009. She is a graduate of Colorado College and served as a Peace Corps Volunteer in Lesotho, Southern Africa. She provides administrative, IT, and reception support.